The Association Group Sup de Co Montpellier Business School has renewed the members of its governance. Jean-Christophe Arguillère is reelected President of Montpellier Business School

Last Friday January the 30th the General Assembly of the association Group Sup de Co Montpellier Business School (Association from the law of 1901 founded by the CCI of Montpellier, the CCI of the Languedoc Rousillon region, the LRMP region, Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole and the Alumni association of Montpellier Business School) gathered. After a first three-year term, they voted for Montpellier Business School’s budget for 2014-2015 and the initial budget of the Apprentice Training Centre for the year 2016. It also renewed the legal personalities of its board of directors and that of its office, which is now composed of Jean-Christophe Arguillère – President, Stéphane Reboud - 1st Vice-President, Matthias Bauland - Treasurer, Jean-Pierre Parisi - assistant treasurer, Kevin Fischer – secretary, Bernard Cabiron - Deputy Secretary.

« I am very happy to have helped Montpellier Business School to become an autonomous entity. This autonomy is a success. For 3 years now, the new governance which is open to all privileged institutional partners of our territory allows Montpellier Business School to develop and play an important role in the region and beyond, in France, Europe and the world », says André Deljarry, President of the Montpellier CCI. Founded in 2012, it consists of five groups whose mandates were renewed on January the 28th, by its General Assembly:

-    The consular group formed by the CCI of the region and the Montpellier Chamber of Commerce whose representatives are Jean-Christophe Arguillère, Stéphane Reboud, Jean Pierre Parisi and Bernard Cabiron. Jean Louis Bouscarem for the CCIM and Jean Pierre Leduc for the CCIR.

-    The group of the Alumni association whose representative is Kévin Fischer, the President (Sophie Buisine as general delegate).

-    The group gathering the local authorities formed by the LRMP region and Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole represented by Max Levita and Chantal Marion for Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole. The representative of the LRMP region will be known soon.

-    The group gathering the companies formed by companies united under the umbrella of a foundation that contributes to the influence of the association which is now represented by Mathias and Christine Bauland Fabresse elected by the advisory board of Montpellier Business School.

-    The group gathering the Universities, higher education and research institutions from France and abroad represented by Pierre Batteau.

« In this last group, I am very pleased that the General Assembly has voted unanimously the integration of the institution Sup Agro Montpellier and that Anne-Lucie Wack, its General Director, is the representative of the group », says Jean Christophe Arguillère. « As President of the Association, I see that our governance is decisive to overcome important challenges it faces as there is an intense competition between business schools in the world. Our strength comes from the fact that the composition of our governance remains stable which is a strong guarantee of the continuity of the strategy of Montpellier Business School ».

Contact press/media : This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it